How to: Manage Named Locations

Need to add or edit Named Locations within the mobile app? You can now manage your Named Locations to make it easier to identify and sort drives. Simply navigate to Settings ☰ (three parallel bars on the top left) > Account Settings > Named Locations to add, rename, view, and even delete Named Locations. All existing Named Locations will be listed on this page. 

a_01.png     c_06.png

Adding Named Locations

To manually add a Named Location from the Named Locations page, tap on '+ New Location'.

a_02.png

Then, enter the name and address in the New Location Details page. Suggestions will be made based on your current location. 

b_03.png

Note: If you are receiving a 'Location services unavailable' error message, MileIQ is having connectivity issues. Please check your network settings and try again. If a location is not found, a red triangle will appear in the address box. 

g_01.png 

After you're done filling in the name and address, tap 'Add' to finish adding the Named Locations. You will now be able to see the newly added Named Location in the Named Location list.

 a06.png

Editing Named Locations

To edit an existing Named Location, tap on the desired Named Location in the Named Locations page. 

Then, edit the name or address on the Location Details screen. 

d_03.png

Tap 'Save' on the upper right corner to save the changes. A confirmation screen will appear. Tap 'Rename' to confirm the change. All previous and future visits here will be changed to the new Named Location name. If an address was changed for a Named Location, drives with the previous address will default to the original city or neighborhood. 

d_05.png

Deleting Named Locations

To delete a Named Location, tap on the desired Named Location in the Named Locations page.

Once the location details appear, tap on 'Delete Location' on the bottom of the Locations Details screen. 

c_02.png   e_02.png

A confirmation will appear. Please tap 'Delete' to complete the deletion. This will completely delete the Named Location. The drives that contain the deleted Named Location will default to the original city or neighborhood. 

Additional Information

To learn more about Named Locations on the mobile app and dashboard, please see How to: Name your Locations 

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 4 found this helpful