The Drives View

The Drives View is where you review, classify and edit your drives, either individually or in groups for greater efficiency. You can also easily create reports directly from this view. 

Viewing Drives
Editing Drives
Adding Drives
Deleting Drives
Joining Drives

Viewing Drives

After logging into your MileIQ dashboard (dashboard.mileiq.com), the Drives tab will be opened by default and your drives from the last month will be shown. You can use the filters in the Drives Summary section to select a different set of drives to view.

Filtering by Date

Use the Date Filter to select the timeframe for which you want to see drives. Simply click the Date Filter and a drop-down calendar will appear. Select the desired start and end date or choose any of the default options at the top of the calendar to quickly set your desired range.

date_filter.png

Filtering by Classification Mode

Use the Mode Filter if you wish to view only drives that have been auto-classified by MileIQ. You can choose drives that were recognized as Frequent Drives or drives that occurred outside your specified Work Hours. If no selection is made, you’ll see both manually classified and auto-classified drives.

mode_filter.png

Filtering by Classification Type

The Classification Chart shows a breakdown of business, personal and unclassified drives within your selection. Click a section (e.g., Business) within the chart or the dot next to the legend label to view only drives of that type.

Screen_Shot_2017-06-12_at_11.52.45_AM.png

Filtering by Purpose

The Purpose Grid shows all the purposes used for the currently selected drives. (This includes standard purposes as well as custom purposes you’ve created.) Each tile’s background color indicates whether it’s a Business or Personal purpose. You can select or deselect any number of Purpose Tiles to see exactly the drives you’re interested in. You can also use the “Business NO PURPOSE” and “Personal NO PURPOSE” tiles to view drives that have been classified but not assigned a more detailed purpose.

Screen_Shot_2017-06-12_at_11.52.45_AM.png

You’ll see a checkmark in the top right of any Purpose Tile that’s selected. A Purpose Tile that’s deselected will appear as faded. Use the ‘x Clear Filters’ button at the top of the Purpose Grid to select all purposes again.

Screen_Shot_2017-06-12_at_11.55.43_AM.png

Viewing Drive Details

Once you’ve applied any desired filters, you’ll see the list of drives that meets your specified criteria. To view the details of a drive, simply click it and you’ll see its Drive Card appear in the right-hand pane. Use the checkboxes on the left-hand side of the Drives List to view details for more than one drive.

dashboard_onedrivecard.png

Editing Drives

Once you've selected a drive (or group of drives), you’ll see the relevant details in the Drive Card in the right-hand panel, and you can edit the details there. PLEASE NOTE: Any updates to drive details will be applied to all selected drives and will be auto-saved as they’re entered. You can use the buttons at the bottom of the Drive Card to perform other actions on the selected drive(s), such as joining, deleting, duplicating or reporting.     

bulk.png

Classifying Drives

You can classify a single drive within the Drives List by clicking the button with the briefcase icon (for Business) or the button with the house icon (for Personal). You can also classify a selected drive by clicking the ‘Personal’ or ‘Business’ button on the Drive Card. After you choose the classification, a dropdown menu will appear and allow you to select a purpose for the drive. (Note that purpose is optional; click the ‘Business’ or ‘Personal’ heading on the menu if you prefer to use a basic classification only.)

Screen_Shot_2017-06-12_at_12.15.59_PM.png

To classify a group of drives, use the checkboxes to select the desired drives and click the ‘Personal’ or ‘Business’ Button within the Drive Card. Use the dropdown menu to select a purpose (if desired). Note that the new classification and/or purpose will override any previous selections on those drives.

Screen_Shot_2017-06-12_at_12.19.07_PM.png

Adding Drives

If you’ve taken a drive without your phone or otherwise need to add a drive manually, you have a few options for how to do so.  

Adding a New Drive

To add a brand-new drive, click the ‘Add a Drive +’ button at the right-hand edge of the search bar (or in the right-hand pane when no drives are selected).

dashboard_add.png

In the window that opens, select a classification for the drive (Personal or Business) and then, if desired, a purpose from the dropdown menu.

On the next screen, enter your start and end locations, plus the date and time of the drive, and click ‘Add Drive +’ to complete the process and save the drive.

After your drive is added, a confirmation text will appear in the last action bar above the search bar. For any action performed, a confirmation will appear on the top of the dashboard.

Duplicating Drives

To replicate an existing drive, select that drive from the Drives List and click the ‘Duplicate’ button at the bottom of the Drive Card in the right-hand pane. In the Duplicate Drive window that appears, make any desired updates to the drive details and click the ‘Duplicate Drive +’ button to complete the process and save the new drive.

Deleting Drives

To delete one or more drives, select the drive(s) from the Drives List and click the ‘Delete’ button at the bottom of the Drive Card in the right-hand pane.

When the confirmation window appears, click the ‘Yes, Delete’ button to complete the process and delete the drive(s). If you do NOT wish to delete the selected drive(s), click the ‘x’ in the upper right-hand corner of the confirmation window. This will cancel the process and return you to the main Drives View.

Creating a Return Trip

To create a return trip from an existing drive, select the drive and click the ‘Duplicate’ button at the bottom of the Drive Card in the right-hand pane. When the Duplicate Drive window pops up, click the Swap Locations icon (the parallel arrows) to switch the start and end locations for the new drive. Enter or edit any additional details and click ‘Duplicate Drive +’ to complete the process and save the drive. (Tip: You can join a drive with its reverse leg to create a single roundtrip drive!)

Joining Drives

To join two or more drives, use the checkboxes in the Drives List to select the drives you want to include and click the ‘Join’ button at the bottom of the Drive Card in the right-hand pane.

The Join Drives window shows you details of the drives you wish to join. Select the ‘Join’ button to finish joining the drives.

Related Links:

For more information on using the search bar and the drive purpose tiles to filter your drives, please see here: How to: Use Search to Find and Classify Drives in Bulk

If you have additional questions or comments, our customer success team is here to help -- please contact us any time and let us know what you need. Thank you for using MileIQ!

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 4 found this helpful